What is a rescission period?

In the United States each state passes its own laws regarding the amount of time you have after purchasing timeshare to return it for a full refund.  The process of returning an unwanted timeshare shortly after purchasing is known as Timeshare Rescission, or rescinding.  The timeshare rescission process refers directly to the amount of time that is legally allowed to pass before you can no longer return a timeshare contract, or change your mind about your timeshare purchase.

Alabama – No data available
Alaska – 15 days
Arkansas – 5 days
Arizona – 7 days
California – 7 days
Colorado – 5 days
Connecticut – 3 days
Delaware – 3 days
District of Columbia – No data available
Florida – 10 days
Georgia – 7 days (business)
Hawaii – 7 days
Idaho – No data available
Illinois – 5 days
Indiana – 3 days (business)
Iowa – 5 days
Kentucky – 5 days (business)
Louisiana – 7 days
Maine – 10 days
Maryland – 10 days
Massachusetts – 3 days
Michigan – 5 days
Minnesota – 5 days
Mississippi – 7 days
Missouri – 7 days (business)
Montana – 7 days
Nevada – 5 days
New Hampshire – 5 days
New Jersey – 7 days
New Mexico – 7 days
New York – 7 days
North Carolina – 5 days
North Dakota – No data available
Ohio – 3 days
Oklahoma – No data available
Oregon – 5 days
Pennsylvania – 5 days
Rhode Island – 5 days (business)
South Carolina – 5 days
South Dakota – 7 days
Tennessee – 10 days
Texas – 5 days
Utah – 5 days
Vermont – 3 days
Virginia – 7 days
Washington – 7 days
West Virginia – 10 days
Wisconsin – 5 days (business)
Wyoming – No data available


Sponsor:

MDH Software Development Inc.
Providing Software &
Web Development.



Featured Property:
WorldMark by Wyndham




Affiliation: